Gretna Hall Blacksmiths
Hosting one of the original marriage rooms which still in use today, the cobbled Courtyard dates back to 1710 and is situated in the ground of Gretna Hall, the home of the lord of the manor until 1792 when it became a coaching inn.
It is surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens which include a pond and gazebo.
There are three marriage rooms surrounding the Blacksmiths Courtyard.
The Coachhouse (originally Blacksmith’s Workshop) is the more traditional room with marriage records dating back to the 18th century. With flagstone floor, whitewashed walls and a magnificent 19th century nobleman’s carriage making a stunning background for photography. This room will hold up to 60 people.
The Blacksmith’s Cottage is a small cozy room holding up to 15 guests. It is tastefully furnished with tartan carpet and a wood burner effect fire, which is used in the cooler months. A very popular room for smaller wedding parties.
The Courtyard Room
The Courtyard is a recent addition to the Gretna Hall Blacksmiths marriage rooms. With wooden beams and sash windows adding character to this room, it could accommodate up to 80 guests at your wedding.
Click on a thumbnail to view a larger image.